Excel-Import - right assignment of different family parameters in a category

Hey guys,

I am new with dynamo and I want to import measured data from excel to the right elements in Revit.
The data is imported in Revit, but not to the right elements.
It always worked when I set an own indicator “1” and so on to the elements in revit, afterwards I imported the measured data and Revit set the first data from excel to the element with indicator “1” and so on. There I only had one family in a category.
But now I have a few families in one category and I want to import my Excel data to the right elements. How can I do that? Revit doesnt set the data from column 1 to the element with indicator “1”, it sets the data from column 1 to ascending family numbers.
Do you know how can I manage, that my excel data is set to the right family in a category?
thank you!!

You need to sort your excel data, your revit elements or both excel and revit to get them to match. What information do you have in excel and what information do you have in revit?

I have already sorted my excel data in excel, whats my measuring data for all concrete covers.
I only want to set the 25%-Quartile to my attributes (concrete cover north side,…) in Revit.
In the end, with the element.setparameterbyname node I get all the North measuring data in a list, but not set to the elements with own given “marks” (1,2,3,…), instead of that it sorts my data to ascending family type ID numbers…

Ok so based on what you have given here you are trying to apply Column 1 North with a 25%-Q… of “28”

What is Column 1 in Revit? How is it Different then Column 2? Have you given then some sort of unique caricaturist so you can sort them to match the list from excel? If the Columns in Revit are named Column 1, 2, 3…then just get the name of the Columns and sort by key.