Etabs to Revit Node

This Node “Etabs Excel to Revit” from package “Parachence” maps an Exported Excel file from Etabs to a new formatted Excel file. The new formatted Excel file is translated in Dynamo to generate points and curve lines which a user can use to generate Revit model elements or update elements.

Please let me know if this is helpful I’m still learning to make nodes so everything is a test. Would love feed back if you get a chance.

Video Example of Etabs to Revit.

small blog write up I made.

MYETABSDYNAMO.dyn (581.5 KB)

1 Like

Hi @Danny_Bentley, I tried to do the procedure mentioned on your website but still get the “dll” error. Can you help me?

I see that this script is for beams and columns only. Have you tried this on shells (walls or slabs)? Do you know how to match the pier number of the element with a parameter in the revit element created? Thanks.

I’ve been using the CSIxREVIT for a while, and this plug-in import the “Pier” number and also a “ETABS GUID”.

Thanks in advance.

Hi Jorge,
Just from looking at the node error of unresolved my first in instinct is to check if the package is installed. I would also check the folder to make sure the dll files have been downloaded. I have an image of the files that should be in this folder. I can upload them to you if they are missing. C:\Users\user.name\AppData\Roaming\Dynamo\Dynamo Revit\1.2\packages\Etabs Excel to Revit\bin

I build Dynamo/Add-ins here at Skidmore Owing and Merrill (SOM) for project specific reasons and then if I find them useful I publish them. I haven’t had the chance to build shell items or pier elements. One beautiful part Etabs is that everything you need to build Revit elements is available.