Create points in Revit from End Points of AutoCAD Line Imports

Hi everyone,

I have been given this skeleton with a set of irregular profiles in a series as a dwg file (please see attached images and dwg file). I am supposed to recreate these profiles in Revit and then loft them to get a solid.

This is the process I followed:
Step 1: Import the Autocad file in the Conceptual Mass family.
Step 2: Make reference planes aligned to each profile
Step 3: Set each reference plane as host and make points on the ends of each segment making the autocad profile
Step 4: Make “line through points” in the required fashion to recreate the profile
Step 5: Repeat Step 3 and 4 till all profiles are done
Step 6: Loft to recreate solid

This method is extremely tedious and has some inaccuracies based on my ability and patience to snap the points at the end of each segment. This is where I was hoping Dynamo could automate some of these steps.

I am new to Dynamo so I am not sure of its capabilities but here is how I was hoping it might help.

Step 1: Locate the coordinates of the end points of all the segments of the the imported AutoCAD file.
Step 2: Place points on each of those end points
Step 3: Help me host the points based on reference planes I have already placed aligned to each profile (I know this might be a stretch)

From that point on, the process of recreating the profile would have to be manual. I would have to select the order in which I need the “line through points” to be to replicate the profile and then loft to create the solid.

Am I thinking correctly? Is that possible in Dynamo? I would much appreciate if anyone would share the nodes in Dynamo that could do this and also point me in the right direction of how to go about creating the visual script.

Thank you in advance for your help.

As I am new to this forum, I am not allowed to add attachments. So please click on the dropbox link below to see the images and the sample files associated with this.