Create multiple lists from a List, by using integer values to define the number of items in each new list

Hi all, I’m needing some assistance with list manipulation,

• I have a master list of values
  • Using this list, some manipulation is done and currently results with a List.Count Node outputting a variable amount of integers (using Levels @@L2).
  • The sum of these integers is equal to the number of items in the master list.

all very simple so far…

What I would like to do is:

• Create ‘N’ number of lists, where N is the total number of indices in the List.Count node.
  • The contents of each list are items from the master list, retaining the same sequence.
  • The values in the 1st list should be the first ‘X’ number of items, where X = List.Count node’s index 0
  • The values in the 2nd list should be the first ‘Y’ number of items, where Y = List.Count node’s index 1
  • The values in the 3nd list should be the first ‘Z’ number of items, where Z = List.Count node’s index 2
    etc…

To try and explain with an example

Master List (values):

List.Count (index : Value)
0 : 2
1 : 5
2 : 3

Desired 1st List output:

Desired 2nd List output:

Desired 3rd List output:

Apologies if that’s not the best way to explain the issue, but its the best I could come up with, as I’m not yet that familiar with the different nodes.

@Genexus Chop it:

Hi @Elie.Trad
Yeah I am using List.Chop elsewhere, the problem is I want to create a running sum of each of the lists items with List.Scan, but it doesn’t appear to be working correctly as you can see.

@Genexus what is the end result that you are expecting?

@Elie.Trad
I think this is the correct output.

The problem I have with this, is I have had to manually create the separate Code Block|List.Scan|List.RestOfItems nodes for each of the sub lists.