Create 3D views of multible elements based on parameter values

Hi all

I want to create a script that creates unique 3d views and isolates elements within these views. The elements can be multiple categories and the views must be create based on 2 parameters.

Parameter A is an overall parameter.
Parameter B is a numbering parameter within the overall parameter.

Both paramaters are Number instance parameter.

The 3D view needs to be created with elements where parameter A+B are the same.
The elements must be isolated in the 3D view.

Im very new to Dynamo, and all other posts that resembles my task i couldnt get to work.

I tried using this script, and i get it to create the 3D views of each individual pipe.

But that quite far from what im interested in.

Hope you can help me out.

Parameter A applies to all pipeline:

Parameter B applies to parts in the pipeline:

Get both parameters for all elements. Compare and group them. Create a view for each group of elements. Then isolate the elements.

You should be able to find examples of each of these steps on the forum. If you have any trouble piecing them together you can post an update with the specific issue you’re having.

Hi Nick

Thanks for the guidance. I get what you want me to do, it make sense, but I’ts a bit to complexe for me to figure out even what to search for in tis forum :frowning:

I can get a list that groups the elements with the same parameter from Paramater B, but im not sure how to implement results from Parameter A in the same lists.

And im not sure what to do with the lists to make a boundingbox and a 3D view afterwards.