Copying schedules between documents (similar to Rhythm Documents.CopyElementsFromDocument)

I am very new to Dynamo (I have lots of Grasshopper experience), so not sure if this is possible or not, but I feel like I’m close. I want to create a simple application that copies all schedules from a user-selected load file into the active project. I’ve recently created some schedules that have various code analysis functions within them, and I would like the user to be able to quickly chose what version of IBC code they are using for their project and import all schedules from that particular load file.

As of right now I’m running into two issues.

The first thing (potentially very minor) is that my Data Shapes UI only works the first time I run the graph. When running the graph a second time, the UI will not pop up. To get the UI to appear again, I have to set the toggle to “False,” run the graph again, then set the toggle back to “True” and run once more. This might be caused by the unresolved errors in my second issue, so I’m not too worried about this one yet.

The second and main issue arises when trying to copy the schedules between documents. I tried the Rhythm approach outlined in this article. It seems like most of it worked (document opened correctly in background and schedule views were collected), but Rhythm’s Documents.CopyElementsFromDocument doesn’t seem to like copying schedules. Below is a screenshot of this portion of my graph. (input on left is just a filepath from the Data Shapes UI output)

Does anyone know of an approach that might work? I know that it would probably be much simpler just to direct people to Insert > Insert from File > Insert Views from File then select the load file and select all of the schedules they need, but that’s a lot of steps. I was hoping a Dynamo application could be a bit cleaner and more foolproof. Thanks in advance!

Here’s the UI portion of the code, in case I’m doing anything wrong here.