Changing workset visibility with single scrip

Ok so very new to dynamo but am exited to learn more about it, I work for a electrical contractor and do a lot of the modeling and detailing in Revit but I’m always into finding new shortcuts.

In my workflow I hide and unhind worksets tons of times throw out the day so I’ve been trying to create a script to either show or hind a particular workset, then using a add in to tie in to a hot key.

So far I was able to get a single script to either hide or show the workset so i made two scripts one to show and one to hind but I haven’t been able to get one script to do both which I’m guessing is possible

does anyone have any hints on how to make this work? like I mentioned I’m very new to this so any help would be appreciated

This is what i thought would work but it doesn’t seam to be, it will make the workset visible in this case but if I cant the true statement to hidden it will hide the workset.

It looks like you’re quite new to programming concepts (which is OK, but start simple if so!), suggest you spend some time with the Dynamo Primer. The If nodes don’t quite make sense in above example, the top one gives same result either way, and the second one isn’t driven by a boolean condition.

This is how you could do it. In the top option, you set the visibility from one of three options, and in the lower example you can set it to Visible or Hidden by string command (the dropdown for visibility just sends a piece of text out). The problem with an If node is you can only get one of two outcomes, but visibility has three possible settings.

script.dyn (29.6 KB)

One way to work around the three options without a dropdown is a list picker like this.

4 Likes

Ya I’m very new haha but hopefully once I start understanding the basics thing will start to make more sense to me. I started going through the dynamo primer and I have so much to learn haha.