Change overlapping topo lines to black

Hi all, I am new to dynamo, astonished about it’s possibilities but way too slow (for the moment) to be able to use it.

Is it possible to create a script that takes a plan view which contains a.o. two overlapping topographys, that then colours the matching(overlapping) isolines black and leaves the changed lines by the revit phase assigned colours ?

So you clearly see the unchanged area that remains black and the new contour lines for example yellow demolished and red built.

After a weekend i managed to find the overlapping lines but still long way to go ?

Hi @_patrick ,

This is most likely possible, could you share what you have so far, what you’re struggling with and what your end goal is? Images always help in these scenarios.

Hi Daan, thks for your reply. Next week I will send what I have (little). The goal is:

1. When levelling a topo surface Revit makes a copy. In comparitive mode all the existing looks thus demolished and all the project (including unchanged areas) looks new.
    For permits I need to evidence only the changed parts. Red=new Yellow=demolished Black=unchanged.

So on the floorplans, the overlapping unchanged lines must simply be coloured black.
And in section the unchanged part should have a black hatch. Basically a local “covering” that follows the lowest of both topolines in section.

I would like to built a script that obtains this by selecting plans and views.

P

I made some progress…I need to find a way to auto-align the toposurfaces on the z-axis and need to find out how to insert the result presentable on the revit drawing.

Made the magic step…I found “ModelCurve.ByCurve” and added some input.

How to change the line style from 1 to 16 ???

Mmmm, i am stuck . . . . . On a more complex topo survey it doesn’t work flawless.