Back Referencing Views - Looking for existing script

@Dimitar_Venkov @jostein_olsen

Could either of you provide a copy of the script from the following old discussion?
http://dynamobim.com/forums/topic/element-parameter-showing-all-sheets-the-element-is-on/

The old script link is dead/broken and I would love to use the optimized version Dimitar created on a project I am currently working on.

Thanks in advance,
Robert Deardorff

Well, I have the picture! :slight_smile: Couldn’t find the script right now, unfortunately.

@Dimitar_Venkov @jostein_olsen

I can’t seem to get this to work. I am brand new to Dynamo and plan on going through all the tutorials but I have not yet so I apologize if I do not phrase my questions correctly.

1. If I try to run it based on the picture you provided, I get a warning on the codeblock for the ElOnSht defenition (which reads Warning: Method ‘_Map()’ not found) and a warning on the final codeblock in the script which reads (Warning: Method ‘ElOnSht()’ not found). Does the definition codeblock have to be special in order to work?

1. Per your original post, I downloaded the Elements in View(s) package which relied upon Turn Into List which, subsequently, has been rolled into clockwork as ReturnListOrSingleValue. I had to replace the TurnIntoList with ReturnListOrSingleValue in Elements In View(s) in order to get it not crash Dynamo when loaded. Unfortunately the two nodes are somewhat different. I will post a picture below, does it look right or do I need to modify it?

1. Regarding the picture you provided above, is that the entire script to accomplish placing all sheets that a view appears on or is that just a custom node that exists in your original script? I figured the picture you posted was the entire script but just wanted to make sure.

Hopefully these questions make sense…and thanks again!