Aligning Curtain Grid with Datum

Package/node Used: ReAnimation, “create curtain grid,” and “move curtain grid.”

Firstly, I am new to dynamo, so I may be making some rookie mistakes or asking basic questions:

Goal: to be able to create a horizontal curtain grid in any given project along it respective datum

My Roadmap: select curtain wall as element, and levels as a category > extract elevation parameter from each level, and extract top and bottom constraint of element selected > cross reference the list of level heights, with operators to find levels outside of constraints > mask these levels out of the list > use the list with the “create curtain grid” node from ReAnimation package to generate grid along datum

the issue:

I set up the script, and it works when the curtain wall’s base constraint is the first datum, and the top constraint is the last datum… But placing a curtain wall between datum’s will cause dynamo to generate only a portion of the grid that it should (typically a handful of the lowest h.gridlines will not appear).

The question: Why is this happening? Is there an easier way to achieve this?

note:

• I’m not familiar with coding, so I couldn’t go into the custom node and look through the python code and figure out if it was a node problem, or something in my file that was the issue

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

UPDATE:

• I was initially working in Revit 2016, and tested the script in Revit 2017 thinking that might be the issue. Still only getting datum for half the c wall.
    -Dynamo Version 1.2.1

uploading the .dyn and a sample .rvt would help myself and others look into the problem.

Also, as a tip for exporting a .png of your entire definition, zoom into the nodes so the text is visible on screen, click the camera icon in the upper right corner of dynamo. This will create a high-res image of the entire definition.