Aims & Skills

Greetings

İm a graduate student in NE university Computer Engineering science since 2005,
have few lectures left overthere but i dont have enough money to finish it. so i started drawing… it was harsh time to find freelance clients and a job that can afford my expances but look at now… :slight_smile:
now im working in a company that uses revit for architectural modelling. they simply draws models from point cloud and cad drawings… as many of you know much of the architects or tecnicians draw cad non-modeling friendly… there are many hatch errors using line instead of poly line and ofcourse careless about layering… so i come up with dynamo…
i know exactly nothing about dynamo but know few about c# and 3dmodelling… i guess that is good enough for starting…
im aiming to write an algorithm that inspects lines in cad link, recognizes them and seperates each from other, then another algorythm for walling, column placing and floor and cealing arranging… that will reduce my work load a lot.
in times that i tried to earn from modelling the biggest obstacle in my way is close minded selfish people that keeps their little knowladge for themselves. They belive hiding “worldly known knowladge” will give them the advantage of an inventor… so they are wrong… and the inventors who is selfish with their inventions are wrong too… knowladge is for everyone who needs it… that is the idea of free world… i belive knowladge in openminded, pesimist hands is freedom and freedom will spread with sharing… i will newer give up on people, Atatürk never give up on us and in the way that he points i will never give up on sharing…

so this is the begining… any advice on dynamo scripting will be awesome… hope to publish my first inspector algorythm in 2 weeks… for now fare thee well freeworld where or when ever you are…

2 Likes

thnx for care

i didnt mention using c# but after your reply i made a little research and foundout ways to improve scripting with dynamo…