Using IFailuresPreprocessor to rollback transaction in the event of a failure

This is a general question, but I’m trying to solve a specific problem. I’m currently working on a graph whose end result is to move air terminals by a vector in order to align them with the ceiling grid. The graph works fine, except in some cases where the movement causes Revit to throw an error. Most likely error being “The duct/pipe has been modified to be in the opposite direction causing the connections to be invalid.” So my goal is create a python script that “tries” to move the air terminal unless Revit throws an error. If Revit throws an error, I want to hide the warning popup from the user (but log the error and relevant ID’s for after the graph), roll back the transaction, and then move on to the next action. I’m not trying to solve the error or ignore the error, just cancel the one action that caused it.

I’m a python novice so I’ve been stumbling through other examples that do something close to what I’m trying to do (though some of them are in c# and vb.net). The code moves the air terminals as it’s supposed to and I think I’m close to having what I want. But the node still isn’t suppressing the warning or rolling back the transactions which is my entire reason for doing this in Python and not using the out of the box node. I wish I could ask something more specific, but why isn’t my code doing what I think I’m asking it to do? Where am I going wrong? I’ve included the whole code below and it’s full of comments that explain what I think the code is doing. Sorry if the comments are over-kill but it helps me understand what I think I’m doing.

# TRANSLATION SCRIPT. The intent of this script is to move air terminals by a vector unless the movement causes an error in Revit.
#If the movemnet causes an error, the intent is to "skip" that action, provide feedback to the user, and move on to the next air terminal.
import sys
import clr
clr.AddReference('ProtoGeometry')