Revit Macros using Python vs Revit addin using Interactive python shell vs Dynamo

Hello,

I am a beginner in Revit automation. I started leaning python a few months back. I am getting confused if python is really a good choice for Revit automation as Revit API is .net.
I started writing python scripts using interactive python shell, it works fine but sometimes there are some issues with the python wrapper. check below-
https://revitpythonwrapper.readthedocs.io/en/latest/known_issues.html
The below code from Proving Grounds got me stuck due to the wrong return types
http://wiki.theprovingground.org/revit-api-py-dividesurface

The issue with a free source python shell is the maintenance I guess.

Now I researched came to know Revit Macros works with python. As macros is inbuilt in Revit, it is more sensible but there is no debugging tools if we use python, the Step Into button is disabled while using Python.
Is there a solution to this ?

I think Dynamo is a better choice than the two above if I want to stick to python. I want to know your suggestion and inputs on this.

Why force yourself into a python bubble? In my opinion, there are many benefits to using Dynamo. Others may disagree, but I’ll put my reasoning out here.

1. Instant and periodic feedback as sequences nodes will return results in order.

2. Large community of developers who share TONS of resources and tools, usually including source code for you to edit and repurpose as needed.