Open Revit Sheets in Bulk

Hello Forum - I’m looking for a way to open Revit Sheets in bulk. (I need to adjust the view title locations, and the best way I’ve found to do it involves opening a bunch of sheets at once, usually based on a keyword.)
I’ve gotten far enough with lists & boolean masks that I feel confident that I have an accurate list of sheet elements in Dynamo, but once I have my list, I’m struggling to find a node that will let me open the sheets. I saw a few older posts on the topic without solutions.
Can you point me towards a solution (if that type of functionality exists)?

Thanks in advance for your help!

I’m pretty new to Dynamo, so I’m hoping there’s something accessible that I’m typing in the wrong order or without a ‘.’ to find the right node.

Here’s the script so far - it’s a list of sheets - I’d like to take this list and open all of those “Area A” views in this example.

You don’t have to open the view in order to modify it.

1 Like

I need to modify the position of the View Title of a viewport placed on all of these sheets - is there a way to access that without opening the sheet directly?

The only reason to open a view would be to do something like get all elements in active view, but that’s not usually necessary. I don’t know about View Titles specifically because I’ve never had to mess with them, but you can get the Viewports from the Sheets using something like GetViewportsAndViews from Rhythm. That’s where I’d start.

View Titles are also a little weird to begin with. I don’t know if what you’re trying to do is even possible through the API.

Unfortunately, you cannot move viewport titles in the API. :disappointed:

@john_pierson I didn’t think we could access the view titles directly, so the best workaround has been to open all the sheets, tile the windows, & grab all of the view titles to move them consistently all at once… (based on Aaron’s suggestion)