List.ContainsItem doesn't check full list

Hi,

I am just getting started in Dynamo and I was attempting to create a simple script to delete all unused Line Styles in a Revit project file. I started the script and successfully extracted a list of all the Line Styles contained in the project as well as the ones being used in the project. I am trying to filter out the line styles being used through Filter by Boolean Mask, but am stuck on the step right before that. When I try to search the original list with the list of only the line styles being used, I do not get a complete list of boolean values. I can’t figure out why but it seems to only check the first x amount of lines in the list (if there are 2 line styles being used in the project, it only searches the first 2 lines). It doesn’t search using the text in the lines being input, instead it just returns the first 2 items from the original list since i an searching for list items. I have tried searching for it as list items as well as strings using the String.Contains node but they both seem to give me the same result. Which steps am I missing and what am I doing wrong?

You’re actually getting different results (that look the same) because the nodes are doing different things and handle lists differently.

List.Contains checks to see if a single Item appears in an entire List (it’s already expecting a list input). Both of your items appear in the list so they both return True. If you want to see where in the list the items appear, flip the inputs.