How can I transfer existing sensor data from its cloud towards a BIM model?

Hi there for anyone who is reading this topic. Really thanks for spending time on this.

To clarify, i am new to Dynamo, who is working on a final year project for sensor data and BIM linkage. I have created a temporary workflow but it seems the workflow cannot run the result i aimed. The major issue i am facing is that the data which gain from the cloud platform showing on the “data response” cannot transfer towards the Reivt model I have created.

May I ask for assistance for the workflow setup since i really dont know what to do for the follow up action. Thank you.

Hard to help without a model and dataset to show the issue unfortunately. Consider sharing them if you can and better showing the specific issues in detail.

1 Like

Sorry for the late reply as my network went out of services these few days.

I would like to confirm that the meaning of “model” as stated from the latest comment means the Revit Model I have made as well as the “dataset” for the sensors? Thank you.

That doesn’t help much. We can’t see your data source, your script function or where problems are occuring. If you share more information more people may be able to assist you.

By looking at the screenshot you are trying to set one value to an empty list, so nothing would change. Your area appears to get filtered out before that step.

Maybe let’s me state more detail for my final year project (FYP). I have already purchase a sensor, Multisensor 6 (MS6), from AEOTEC. This sensor is supported by the cloud platform, SmartThings, and the below screenshot is the sensor data abstracted from the platform.