Filtering nested list, based on their values

Hi everyone,

I’m trying to figure something out, in which I do not know how to accomplish currently.
I’m quite new to the Dynamo workflow, but I’ve managed to get a lot of work done already (So far I love it). The only thing that is bothering me is the following challenge:

I’ve got a list which contains 3 nested lists with 3 nested list in it.

Combined with a filter based on the first value of the nested list (64, 62 or 61 in this example) I want to have an output that simply “cuts” the nested list based on the filter but with an output related to the existing list (64, 8) (62, 6) (61, 5). This means the following: Filtering on number 64, is gives a true value which initiates an action to give the complete list of 64 and 8.

In this way, I can manually add the second number (index 1) to a list.join specified for the 64, 62 or 61 code. The 6x… numbers are related to the NLSfB codex.

Please, can anyone help me?

Thanks in advance,

Marcel

List.GroupByKey will do the trick, on either just the sublist (as I show), or the original lists if you want to keep them together.

hm… not exactly what I meant or I just don’t understand.

With the list.countoccurences I get a list containing, as an output, the “Unique elements” and “count”. The index value of the list corresponds to each other, only seperating the list into unique components based on the key values is something I don’t understand.

In the example you’ve made, you’ve managed to make a list which contains more then 1 “64” data types.

I Hope the picture gives some more context.
From the example you’ve provided me I already got (the List.last item and List.Firstitem are derived from the List.CountOccurences.

Greetings,

Marcel

Can you upload everything needed to get to your start point? I’ll try and have a look tonight.

well… the model is 75 mb. I don’t know If we can do this through teamviewer?