Define center of Gravity for complicated element

Hello guys,
I’m new to Dynamo. I have an issue need you guys help.
I try to use these nodes to define centroid point of this element.
But it’s not working. It works with simple element.
Do you guys have any solution?
Thanks a lot in advance!

Hello @bauconvietnam1 …you could try with a bounding box…

Hello @sovitek … could you please explain more clearly?

Bounding box isn’t going to find the center of mass.
And I don’t think that is something inherent to anything in Revit. You’re going to need some external libraries. Maybe this will help:
https://trimsh.org/trimesh.html

Or dump the shape out to Fusion 360 and use that to find the center of mass if this is a one off sort of thing.

Instead of Element.Solids - use Element.Geometry. Then filter out any non-solid geometry. Once you have a list of just solids - then you have to make some decisions.

1. Is the element only one material (meaning it all has same material density). This is key because if not - the centroids wont provide you the real C.G. They will only provide you the volume based centroid - 10 cu ft of steel beside 10 cu ft of styrofoam might provide you a centroid dead center between the two - but the center of gravity would basically be the centroid of the steel because the styrofoam weighs nearly nothing

2. Does the element have overlapping solids? If so - then you must do the Solid.Union (again - assuming it’s all one material). If it is multi-material and has overlapping solids - then you need to divide up the list of the solids first into separate material-based lists and union each of those separately. Sometimes Solid.Union will fail for no apparent reason - so the best suggestion is to avoid using it and build the element without overlaps. I personally always avoid Unions because of this.