Data-Shapes, problem with script

I made a simple script to hide and unhide elements when working in Revit. I am attempting to add Data-Shapes UI to it. This is my first time using Data-Shapes. I have tried everything that I can think of to solve this problem. I am having the problem in the output area. the “Views.GetByType” and “Views.SetCategoryOverrides” are giving me errors. I can use the org code just fine. I would love to be able to adjust all of the views with on click. I will be adding to the dropdown data node once I can get “Scope Box” to work. Any help would be awesome.

datashapeUI

Can you repost with the node previews showing? We can’t really tell what’s going on if we can’t see what the nodes are doing. You also need to be supplying the Scope Box category (not just a string) in order to hide it. But if you’re only including Scope Box as the category then you don’t need it as an input… unless you’re wanting to choose from a list of Scope Boxes to hide?

the first picture is the original script. the second picture is the new script using the UI. The last 3 pictures are the script in their color coded order. what do you need me to screen shot give you a better idea of what is going on?

The node previews showing the outputs of each node. That way we can see what’s happening at each step along the way instead of guessing at what might be happening.

Is this what you are needing?

If you hover over a node it will show an expandable preview of the output below the node. Click the pin to keep the preview visible. Do this for all your nodes so we can see what their inputs and outputs are.

Ok. Terminology problem there for me. This should be what you are asking for.