Copy from view to view MULTIPLE times

For [reasons] i want to copy elements from one view to another multiple times.

For example;
Level 1 1_100 to Level 1_50 then
Level 2 1_100 to Level 2_50 then
Level 3 1_100 to Level 3_50 etc…

The Rhythm node let you do this only one at the time and does not allow list input.

Any solutions for this problem?

NB i don’t know Python.

Did you already try playing with list levels?
http://dynamoprimer.com/en/06_Designing-with-Lists/6-3_lists-of-lists.html

No, but how would this be a possible solution?
As it seems the node simply does not accepts a list as input.

PS I am fairly new to Dynamo but i already made a few working graphs (by trail and error)
as i am learning on the job.

What error does the said node give you when you try inputting lists ? (Could you please give us a screen of the said error and the previews of all the nodes showed ?)

Thanks

The node does not really give an error (when is use lists).
After the run is ‘completed’ there are no changes made (the elements are not copied).
So it runs, but does not apply changes.

If don’t use lists (so elements are copied from view A to view B) the node works…

I’m using Dynamo 2.0 so maybe the node is updated, but even without list levels it works…?

1 Like

Please show the previews of all the nodes when ‘it is not working’, and write down the expected result. I suspect that the inputs you are giving to the node are wrong/you are not using the correct list level.

No custom node should not work while using lists larger than the one it was designed with in the first place, it just has to do with the inputs you give the node (refer to @GregX post) .

Getting there…

@GregX
I recreated your graph and that one works yes.

What is wrong with my orginal?
(tried to copy more then one Category and used Rhythm node instead of the Spring node)