Compare List to other List (Grid Alignment)

Hi,

Im having problems with comparing list to other List for Grid Alignment check.
also attached are the images and script itself.
My Goals Are as Follows:

1. COMPARE CURRENT MODEL LIST TO LINK MODEL LIST AND CHECK FOR THE GRID ELEMENT THAT HAS BEEN DELETED ON THE CURRENT MODEL/LIST.

2. COLOR THE DELETED GRID ELEMENTS OF THE LINK MODEL IN THE CURRENT VIEW.

Hope someone can help,

P.S.
sorry for my messy Graph/Nodes as I am new to this Dynamo.

GRID-ALIGNMENT_V01.dyn (69.5 KB)

Considering it’s working fine when both values are of equal length, what would you wish to happen when they aren’t?

Hi,

Thank you for the quick response.
if the List is not Equal, Goal is to identify the Deleted Grid from the link model and Color it in the Current View/Model and feed it in the new Node as per image below:

Right, err, I’m not sure if I can really keep up with that. I mean specifically with the part that you encircled red.

yes that’s the hard part for me, but maybe simple for other’s.
if someone can solve this, that would be a great help.
also this Graph/Nodes may be useful to others as well having the same issue.

Making it work is not the issue, if you put in different lengths in that part what do you want out of it?

Hi,

If it works with Different lengths, Goal is to identify the Deleted Grid from the link model and Color it in the Current View/Model and feed it in the new Node or Script as per image below:

Thank you,

Why not just use a view filter? Linked grids = red, set links to underlay. If the grid exists, it will show on top of the link. If no grid exists, the red linked grid shows up.

The other obvious option is to copy/monitor grids.

Hi,

thanks for the reply,
however view filter is easy for minimal/small number of Grids to compare,
in my case I have 288 atleast of Grids to Check.