Clash Detection Using Dynamo/Revit

Hey Dynamo Community,

I’ve recently come across the following clash detection video on autodesks website, but it is extremely vague, and doesnt really give a tutorial for first timers (it kind of assumes you have anything set up already/have used it before). The video is below;

https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/revit-products/learn-explore/caas/screencast/Main/Details/9cfe3fad-3432-4d07-9110-c4a14a7af2c4.html.

I am curious of 2 things…

1. Does anyone have the XML map known as exchange_Map/know where to download it as seen in the video (found at 0:52-1:37)?

2. Does anyone have the Dynamo project that he is using for this (found at 1:42-2:46) or know where I can access it? I’m kind of new to dynamo and I’m not sure I can recreate that :frowning:

The ability to view clashes as seen in this video would be a HUGE time saver as I can instantly port over to the clash within Revit and fix it in real time 3D, rather than having to locate the floor/gridlines the clash is on, then cut sections/create 3D views to fix the issue.

Thanks in advance for your help :slight_smile:
Robert Allan

1 Like

@RAllan, the link you provided doesn’t seem to work - ‘Page not found’.
I’m not sure that this is what you’re looking for, but have a look at AU class by @Dieter_Vermeulen (CS21553: Construction Dynam(o)ite—Explode Productivity with Dynamo).

Very weird Zhukoven, here is the link again, and hopefully this works:

Also, the tutorial you presents assumes that I have Naviswork installed. Currently, my company doesnt use Navisworks, so I am only able to work with .xml files that I receive from the coordination guy. I have managed to complete question #1 in that I was able to create a map using the .xml, and get it to look like his. Now just working on my Dynamo project/revit sphere family