Change Revisions Sequence

Hi all,

A pretty dynamo noob here.

I’m trying to get all my “work in progress” revisions at the bottom of the sequence list.

I managed to get them with the list selector in a really not efficient way. (I don’t know how to filter by parameter but don’t want to go OT)

Capture

The question is:

How can I change the sequence of those revisions to be at the bottom of my list?

Thanks a lot in advance to whoever is going to reply!

ps: using dynamo 2.0 on revit 2017

Do you want to organize by date rather than sequence? Or do you want to grab the last 16 revisions? Not super sure what you are asking.

Hi Steven,

Thanks for your time!

I want to grab the 16 revisions and move them to the end of my sequence list.

You can do it manually for each revision in Revit with the “move down” command but I got 669 row to move times 16 revisions and it takes 5/10 seconds for every row = a stupid amount of time wasted…

The first 16? What 16 would you like to move to the end? There needs to be something unique about them.

This is really easy too once you get the hang of it. I am just not sure how your data is organized.

This is a brilliant idea…

So the OP has revision sequence positions 0-16 and wants their sequence position to be 653 ie. the end of the list -15

The unique part is that the date input has xx. At the front… this is different from the date created as the image shows.

I don’t know if it’s as easy as ‘set parameter value by name’ with a bit of list reordering by index… usually these things aren’t :slight_smile:

I’ve literally lost hours of my life doing this, it would be great to do it with Dynamo!

Unfortunately i’m out of the office but I could have a look tomorrow.

Mark

Edit: Set revision sequence looks promising! http://www.revitapidocs.com/2018.1/e3b46f87-ccb2-a706-ec4e-e24cbd601732.htm