[C#] Integrate Dynamo Core in another app

Hello,

I am quite new to Dynamo (and Revit also) but I found it full of potential, especially as it is open source.

My goal is to integrate Dynamo Core in another C# application, to provide Visual Programming inside of it with the nodes I will provide (nothing to do with Revit).

I tried many things but I cannot open a fully working instance of Dynamo with a custom Library from my app location. It does work if I am copying the app .exe in the Dynamo Core folder, so I believe the problem comes from the way I load Dynamo, but I really don’t know how else I should load it.

I tried to study DynamoRevit on GitHub, but I cannot grasp everything, especially what is really needed by Dynamo or what is specific to Revit.

Here is the test app I created, trying to start Dynamo at the click of a button on an empty app

I created a new C# project, added the Dynamo Nugget Packages (Core, DynamoCoreNodes, DynamoServices, WpfUILibrary and ZeroTouchLibrary) and added these lines to the button click event:

Debug.Print("Starting Dynamo Model...");
var dynamoModel = DynamoModel.Start(new DynamoModel.DefaultStartConfiguration()
{
	DynamoCorePath = @"C:\Program Files\Dynamo\Dynamo Core\1.2",
	DynamoHostPath = AppDomain.CurrentDomain.BaseDirectory,
});
Debug.Print("Starting Dynamo View Model...");
var dynamoVM = DynamoViewModel.Start(new DynamoViewModel.StartConfiguration()
{
	DynamoModel = dynamoModel,
});
Debug.Print("Creating Dynamo View...");
var mwHandle = Process.GetCurrentProcess().MainWindowHandle;
var dynamoView = new DynamoView(dynamoVM);
new WindowInteropHelper(dynamoView).Owner = mwHandle;

Debug.Print("Showing the App...");
dynamoView.Show();

When I click on the button, a ‘FileNotFoundException’ is raised on ‘DynamoModel.Start()’ telling me that it Could not load file or assembly 'ProtoAssociative'.