About Rename a Cogo Point in Civil 3D w/Dynamo

Hi

what I want to address in this matter is simple, how can I change the name and description of a several CogoPoints in Civil 3D, with a dynamo script, either individually or by group of points.

Regards

C-Replanteo ----> The file

Can you share an example file and how you want the name/description changed? It would help me if I had a discrete problem.

Check out the Civil3DToolkit in the CogoPoint Extensions dropdown. The below two nodes should be able to do what you’re looking for.

2 Likes

hi, thanks for reply my issue
ok I’ll post the dwg

In C-Replanteo, take the dwg for your review

I just want to change the names of every cogopoint created from polyline vertex, and the raw or full description,

Thanks Omar.g for your reply to my post.

I tried to do it with those nodes that you tell me about, but I don’t have much experience with dynamo, I’m new to this, sorry for that, thats why I am asking you.

No need to use the Civil 3D Toolkit. You can do all of this with the basic nodes.

2 Likes

Thanks for answering what I need. mzjensen
I appreciate it

I was testing the code that it shows me, but it still only works for me in the first point and in the description of all the points, I have to mention that each point was created with a counter, which is the one that Civil 3D contains by default, and when changing the names of the points with the code, it asks me if I want to replace the points that are already in the drawing

if you want you can get the file so you can check it.

Regards

1 Like

The reason only one point is having it’s name value changed is probably because you’re only passing a single value into the .SetName node. You need a separate name input for each point. The points can’t have the same name. See below.
UpdateCogoPointNames&Desc.dyn (30.9 KB)

2 Likes

Hi @WrightEngineering