Workflow Gate (True/False)

Hi,

I am trying to make a script that checks for duplicate parameter values, like Mark and ElementID, then overwrites them with new unique values. I have it mostly done but I would like to add an option to check the changes in a spreadsheet before you finalize the changes to the model.

What I really need is and if gate that goes something like this

or a more advanced gate like

I’m pretty new to dynamo, and this is my first post on this forum, so if you have any suggestions or if there is a package that you could point me to it would be greatly appreciated.
-Thanks

Try the ScopeIf node and see if that works for you.

You could try the ScopeIf node as Sean suggested, or List.FilterByBoolMask (similar to a dispatch node in grasshopper). However, if you want more than two outputs, it gets more complicated. You could string together a series of logic gates, but this could get really messy. You might be better off doing your tests in Python and splitting the data outside of the node:

Logic Flow.dyn (18.4 KB)

def test_1(var):
	if 0 <= var < 4:
		return True
	return False

def test_2(var):
	if 4 <= var < 7:
		return True
	return False

def test_3(var): # True if var is even number
	if var % 2 == 0:
		return True
	return False

data = IN[0]

valid_1 = []
valid_2 = []
valid_3 = []
valid_none = []

for cell in data:
	cond_1 = test_1(cell)
	cond_2 = test_2(cell)
	cond_3 = test_3(cell)
	if cond_1:
		valid_1.append(cell)
	if cond_2:
		valid_2.append(cell)
	if cond_3:
		valid_3.append(cell)
	if not any([cond_1, cond_2, cond_3]):
		valid_none.append(cell)

OUT = [valid_1, valid_2, valid_3, valid_none]

There seems to only be one output out of the ScopeIf node, and I don’t know how or if you can control what node you want it to go to on a true condition opposed to a false condition.

Thanks for the suggestion,