Using Dynamo to Adjust Wall Top Extension Distance to adjacent Ceiling height

Hello people this is my first post in this community and i ll try to keep it into the guidelines:

So… i am not a Dynamo expert at all, i have use it for solving a couple of problems in the past but mostly googling my way up to the solution but for this topic i have not been able to find a single clue.

Currently at my company we are using Revit models to manage the sub contractor payments (in fact we are publishing Revit models into a platform called Assemble) over there the on site engineers can markup which walls are already built (over here we are using construction parts to manage the different wall layers). So at the end of each month we can just filter which walls are already marked as built and we can know the quantity for the payment for each subcontractor.

THE PROBLEM:
This is going good with almost all the model elements except the wall finishes layers as they are normally model with a height which does not represent the real height. I am pretty aware of this problem and in the past i usually made a workaround to get the precise quantity of the layers with the wrong height but as we are demanding more precision from the model so we can pay the subcontractors with the model quantity my workaround is no longer a good option.

So i know i can manually unlock a Wall Type adjacent layers and manually adjust each instance to the ceiling height, but i was actually wondering if there may be a way to get to wall “Top Extension” to be aligned with an adjacent Ceiling panel height so maybe the process can be faster.

It would be very nice to get some starting point because as i have told you am not an expert user but i can learn and research if you guys point me in some direction.

Thanks alot for your help in advance!

I tried it on a simple example (with only one variable layer)

Do you prefer using this method or “exploding” the wall in its parts:image ?

Method with parts: