Repeat Function - Loop, repeat, cycle @ index?

hi all,

Is there a way for Dynamo to do a function at index 0, then move onto index 1 and repeat etc ? I had considered a loop but that returned errors.

Context

The graph in question is creating elevation markers (using a Room location) and then creating 4 elevation views on that marker. (List A)
The Room’s are filtered (or selected) by extracting the room number from the Sheet Name parameter. (List B)

As such, I’m retaining the index relationship between List A and List B. As the viable in List B is used to renamed the elevations in List A.

At present my working graph is a group of nodes that achieve the renaming operation that i have then copy and pasted numerous times changing the index filter number from 0 through to 15. So it works alright but its not the prettiest.

Any ideas?
(I’m pretty new at Dynamo so feel free to hit me with the obvious. haha.)

Thanks in advance for your input.

Ben

Hi,

Maybe something like shown in this post could help you or give you any idea.

hi Mellouze,

Your link does certain look like what I’m after, but if i’m understanding correctly, the issue wasn’t resolved in the way of finding a way to change an index number but was to change the way the graph filtered data by using the Sort.By.Key node.

However the link has pointed me towards the notion of “LoopNTimes”, which will require code as there doesn’t appear to be a Node as far as i’m aware. Issue is working out how to make my index value “i” and get my nodes above to plug into ‘function’ and check “i” is greater than “n” to return the loop.

Will this sort of thing work do you think?

Will let you know how i get along as I should have some time tomorrow to experiment. :+1:

Thanks,

Ben