Place Legend on Multiple Sheets

Hello all! I am very new to Dynamo, but have made a few scripts from tutorials and am starting to understand the workflow a bit more. However, I am struggling on the logic with this one. I know that there are similar tutorials out there for how to place a legend on multiple sheets at once, but I wanted to try to make this version work because it will be more of a learning lesson, rather than starting over by copying other work. I have not found a tutorial that uses the same nodes that I have in order to pull sheets from the project - (that could be the reason for my error). The reason I did my “Get Sheets from Project” workflow this way is because I want to have both the Sheet Name and Sheet Number visible in the Data Shapes UI, not just the sheet number as most tutorials show. This is very important for me.

I would really appreciate it if somebody could take a look at my attached workspace and tell me why I am getting an error at the end. Also, the Node titles look weird because it is photoshopped (titles wouldn’t show because the screenshot was too far out).

Note: 1 The legends in the project are just text and detail lines/region fills - they are not actual schedules.
Note 2: You can see at the “Logic” portion of the workflow that Dynamo is recognizing that I have selected a legend and three sheets from the Data-Shapes Interface, but it will not place the legend
. So I assume that the problem is coming at the very end, or possibly way farther at the beginning during the "getting legend/sheet " process.

Hi @sillywilly1798

From the warning you can understand clearly in 2nd input view it’s expecting Revit.Elements.Views.View which means it should come as an element id with green highlighted number written by the side of the name as you can see it in the sheet input as well but in your current graph you have provided it with string.

Please correct that input and it’ll work perfectly.

Regards,
BM