MEPover package can only create one HVAC zone

Hello everyone,

with the MEPover package I want to create several new HVAC zones and then rename them.

With MEPover\Zone.NewZone I can only create one zone per level at a time (next number), but with Revit command HVAC-Zone multiple zones per level.B_Zonierung MEPover_2021-01-29_09-52-39

Where is the error? Which command must be executed after Zone.NewZone?

Many thanks and best regards
Rolf

Hi Rolf,

Sorry for the late reply. You can supply the node with a list of levels and it will create a zone for every entry in that list. So in this example it will create 3 zones for the level:

I hope that helps.

1 Like

Hi T_Pover,

thank you very much, “List create” will help.

I’m a beginner with Dynamo and Pyton. Every beginning is difficult.

I have seen in Zone.NewZone.py “if isinstance(IN[0], list)” but I have no idea how to use it.

Best regards
Rolf

Hi T_Pover,

unfortunately there is a problem with Zone.AddSpaces:
Warning: This custom block contains an invalid input. Correct the input before saving the user-defined block.

My Revit version German 2021.1.1 + MEPover 2020.6.2 (package was re-downloaded again)!?
Is it not possible to use this combination?

Best regards
Rolf

Double click on the Zone.AddSpaces node to open the custom node.

Navigate to the inputs - one of them will be bright red. Chang the first word which will likely be Zone or something similar to zone or _zone. Save the node and go back to the main graph and see if it cleared itself up. Do the same thing for any other nodes which indicate an incorrect input.

PS: going though the Dynamo Primer is a great way to get started. Don’t skip any exercises even if the outcome feels like something you won’t soon need. The point is to learn the methods, not producing the results.
About | The Dynamo Primer (dynamobim.org)

Hi JacobSmall,

thanks for pointing out that Dynamo Prymer has worked through it in full.