Indexes in python and get the elements in python

Very good days.
I’m still learning Python and I try to replicate the example that I always do in dynamo, which is why I don’t even know how to solve the following problema.

00_Consulta de Indices y GetIndex.dyn (16.8 KB)

1° I would like to obtain the indices that match the elements through a simple to understand code, I am learning Python.
2° I would like that through the indexes I can now obtain the elements without losing the structure of the lists.
I would be very grateful if you could help me with a simple code to understand step by step, thank you very much for your support.

hello, based on the code similar to this subject by digging the list depth
There is surely much better optimized code

import sys

lst_source=IN[0]
lst_test=IN[1]

#Container
Index_recup=[]
out_i=[]
idx_i=[]
#Code created by a beginner
for z in range(len(lst_test)):
    for i in lst_test[z]:
        for idx,j in enumerate(lst_source):
            if i==j:
                Index_recup.append(idx)
                Index_recup.sort() #Put in ascending order
    out_inter=[lst_source[k] for k in Index_recup]
    idx_inter=[k for k in Index_recup]
    Index_recup=[]
    out_i.append(out_inter)
    idx_i.append(idx_inter)

OUT = [idx_i,out_i]

Sincerely
christian.stan

Thanks for your post.
But I can’t understand what this abbreviation means.
Could you please make it more understandable in several lines… please so I can understand what it does?

1 Like

look here (more condensed writing of a loop: list comprehension)
cordially
christian.stan

when you start (like me) you put print()
it helps a lot

on the output result you enlarge your console that’s all

cordially
christian.stan

1 Like

The complicated part here is you have a list of lists, plus one object.