Convert project and cad families to revit project

Can anyone tell me how to position families in revit through a cad model, with dynamo? That is, I would like to position my sockets and switches according to the project already carried out in cad, just exporting to revit through a routine, but I don’t even know where to start, can anyone help me?

@cintiamiranda21 ,

Checkout GeniusLoci und BIMorphinNodes…

Here is a lot of CAD Stuff…

KR

Andreas

Hi @cintiamiranda21,

Try with the CAD Block node from the Genius Loci package.

1 Like

I haven’t managed yet, anyone who can help me, I’ll be very grateful, because I’m new to dynamo, but I really need this routine to guarantee my job. Below is what I tried, I thought of creating separate families for each shot, and in autocad creating layers, then every cad I configure these layers, import them in revit, explode, and in the dynamo routine I searched layer by layer, which would identify each one and separate for each corresponding family. But I can not. Help me?Arquivo

Sounds like you dug yourself into a hole, time to get yourself out of it. The nodes listed do most of what you need. You should at least attempt to have a go snr share your progress for assistance. This is not a ‘do my job for me’ forum, even if you promised a firm it could be done.

Your outlets in autocad should be blocks with a predictable facing direction, name and origin that could inform a matching revit family. If your firm doesnt have these things in order get that right first as the data will be no good.

This is a recurring theme/issue on the forum so please forgive any hostility in the replies.

2 Likes

I’m not asking you to do it for me. But saying that I really need and would like help, because I’ve tried everything, several times and I’m not getting it. I just don’t say that I’m looking for a consultancy, because I don’t speak English well, otherwise I’d pay for lessons from someone experienced here.