Codeblock for more than one statement

This is probably an easy question for most of you.
I have little to no knowledge about python.

I am trying to make a codeblock that checks wether or not the first input is either a 0, 1 or 2. And than i want the codeblock to output one of multple inputs associated with the number 0,1 or 2.

I think the image below explains what i am trying to do better…

Like this?

Yes almost,
I need to have 4 inputs for those values because they will be lists of values.

I used strings as input to simplify it for my question

you can change the input “a” to whatever you want, those || are just or statements (&& = and)

1 Like

I am sorry for not being able to follow this…

But i need the output values be lists that are passed through this node based on those statements. The image i attatched explains this better…

i am not sure how to add 3 extra inputs in the example Vijay gave…

You need to get rid of the : in your last line.

1 Like

Have you considered using GetItemAtIndex? You are in a good position of already having 0,1,and 2 to represent indices.

This is actually the way you’ll need to go if you’re passing entire lists, but the immediate issue with your code block is the open “then” statement I mentioned in my previous response.

Hi @Nick_Boyts Nick,
Thank you for your responce.
If i remove the : i get this message:

What @Robert_Younger Robert said is something i completely missed… Not sure why i didnt think of that… That solves this problem without even using that code block.
Thanks!

Just for my understanding though, You cant pass lists through the codeblock i made?

Sorry, I assumed your last line was the final argument but you’re actually missing one entirely. You’re nesting If/Else statements, but your last statement only has an If. You need to provide an Else option for if a doesn’t equal any of those values.