Centering Viewport Titles under Viewport

On most of my projects, I have to spend a lot of time trimming the viewport title’s line to match the length of the text and centering that title underneath the viewport. Does anybody know of a script that could do this for me on all views in the model? See below for example of what I want done.

which Revit version are you in? This was officially added to the API in Revit 2022

1 Like

I’m in Revit 2022. I’m new to Dynamo so I really have no idea what I’m doing, or where to start.

Ok, that makes sense. Well, welcome to the forum!

I really suggest working through the primer when you have a chance. But, let me break down the thought process around this idea. (Apologies if any of this is review, I just want to be thorough)

Also, it is worth noting, that this might be considered more of an advanced workflow because of some of the weirdness with how dynamo handles units. Some are paper space, some are model space, etc. It is actually quite frustrating to me even, and I have been fighting with Dynamo for a few years now. :unamused:

1. Initial Collecting of Revit Elements

With Dynamo you generally start with needing to select/collect what you are working with. In your case, that is viewports. So we have a few options here. (Note: all OOTB ¹ collection methods are under Revit>Selection)

In your case, you mentioned “All Views” so a categorical² selection is probably the correct way to go. (This might need to be more specific if you have odd views on the sheets).

2. Working with Certain Classes³ of Revit Elements

Since you mentioned viewports, all of the relevant nodes are going to be under Revit > Elements > Viewport. Luckily in 2022, OOTB nodes encompass what you would like to do.

3. The logic involved.