Revit Room Data Sheets, Duplicate Excel Sheet and write excel to specific cells

Hello all, I am new to dynamo and visual programming, and I was hoping I can get a hand from someone on the forum.

OVERVIEW
I am trying to get my script to produce a Room Data Sheet per room in Excel, so that’s a separate excel file or excel worksheet for each room. so at the end of it, I want to be able to mass produce a room data sheet for each of the 300 rooms in our building with a set of excel files that all look the same.

Now I might have approached this all wrong!, but the script is currently able to produce worksheets in an excel document based on the room number, it can then populate a row of cells in the respective worksheet.

THE PROBLEM
The issue… is that I want it to be able to populate cells down a column vertically, and I want it to copy a company template and use the same template for each room.

THE GRAPH

PYTHON NODE CLEANING INCOMING DATA

PYTHON NODE REMOVING UNWANTED DATA WITH EMPTY PARAMETERS

PYTHON NODE CLEANING DATA FOR WORKSHEET NAME

THIS IS THE EXCEL DOC PRODUCED
As you can see the data is written horizontally, and the room number is used to produce multiple worksheets in the excel doc. to reiterate the issue… I want it to populate cells down a column vertically, and I want it to copy a company template and use the same template for each room.

DESIRED TEMPLATE
As you can see the template is on a tab called “Sheet2” and the sheet format has not been copied to other sheets.

Any ideas or suggestions would be greatly appreciated…THANKS IN ADVANCE!!!

Hi!
I can’t really get into the specifics of what you’re doing here, but I have a suggestion. you can use a template excel file with dummy data. For example the tab you want to populate with the floor finish information could be named something like ##FloorFinish## and then you can use python to substitute this with the actual data.

Hi Viktor
Thanks for the response.