Possible Business Idea

Hi guys just a thought, is there any site right now where i could buy nodes? lets say i need a node that do something and is not on any package right now. would it be possible to create a site where people could make this kind of transaction?

if so what would be the price range?

for example right know im looking for a node to convert BondingBox intersections to openings or something like that

I am new to Dynamo, but a good business model to look at might be wordpress.org It is an opensource web platform where many people can submit free plugins in addition to having separate websites where they sell more robust versions. Another website that comes to mind is turbosquid.com where community members can submit digital items to sell. It wouldn’t take much to get a basic site going. Something simple and inexpensive at first, since it might not be in high demand until the Dynamo user base grows.

http://badmonkeys.net/

2 Likes

Nice! Their website is even built using wordpress.

Yeah i have been following the monkeys since day one.

but what i was thinking is more of an "on demand " node mini market place. think of it like a forum where i can put a request for a node that dont exist: lest call it “Opening by BoundingBox” or whatever, other people that need that node and are willing to pay some money for it could back the node. So if there are, lets say 10 pps backing and each could put 10 buck for the node some one could take the job and give the node to those people and get paid 100 for it. anyway something like that.

I think that would sorta go away from what the Dynamo-community is all about, wouldn’t it?