Enumerate Coordinate points

Hi everyone!

I am right now designing floor with a peculiar geometry, that results in a quite big amount of coordinate points (referred to the project base point , NO survey point) that I would like to enumerate and schedule.

I don´t find any project parameter that could be applied to the coordinate points, neither is there any “mark” field in the “coordinate point” family, and since it is a system family, I don`t know how to edit it. I want to identify each point so in the later exported EXCEL list, the appearance is something like this.

I think that I can find the info to extract the coordinates from the model points, following this topic : http://dynamobim.org/forums/topic/xyz-point-coordinate-list/

I hope somebody can help me, thanks in advance!

Are u looking 4 something like dis…?

Hi Saju

Thaks for your fast answer. I am quite new to this world of Dynamo, but I am fascinated with it and learning fast. That is why I may do some noobs mistakes, or ask things that may sound stupid for the veteran dynamo users. If it is like that, my apologies.

Well, If I understand correctly, you have extract the curves from a surface, and then the points of the curve. Well that sounds to future steps. I am not so ambitious yet,

I have some Coordinate points on a floor which a complicated geometry, resulting in 73 (X,Y,Z) points. I want to Identify these points with a Code, Someone knows how to give a CODE to a coordinate point? (the coordinate point system family has no field called: Comments, or Marks. And I cannot add project parameters to this kind of family, as far as I know)

Mi final idea is to get a List with 4 columns, the first with the point Code (for example, A01) , the second for the X coordenate of the point, the third for the Y coordenate of the point, and the fourth for the Z coordenate. It should look like something like this:

Thank you very much!