Dynamo player running differently then Dynamo editor?

While working on a script I ran into a bizarre issue I was hoping someone else ran into before:

So I wrote a little script which simply goes through my active views and tags all my pitch fork hangers (specifically the rod length).

When I test the script from the dynamo editor the results show up like this and everything’s the way I want it.

However, when I go to my dynamo player and try running it, it takes about twice as long and the tags show up in the wrong place. (The far right block of the first pic was me specifying where I want the tags to show up).

This is a reproducible issue and I’m deleting my old tags before I run it so everything should be starting fresh. Has anyone seen this before and knows how to fix it?

This is an issue for another very similar script I’m working on where I have multiple tags that are all showing up right on top of one another.

Note: I’m fairly new to dynamo so there’s a real chance I’m missing something obvious.

Unfortunately I can’t help with your actual problem with the tag leader differences…

However, from what I understand it takes longer for scripts to run with Dynamo Player than through Dynamo as when you hit ‘Run’ it has to launch Dynamo, wait for that, and then run the script.

That leader issue seems very odd though.

My scripts do run (most of them whitout errors), giving the results, but sometimes with errors and results involved. You never know where the culprit is until we can have a look under the hood.
Can you show us a screenshot of the Dyn with previews enabled ?

I’d be happy to but I’m not sure how to do that. Under the view tab, background 3d previews shows everything’s on. The entire script is shown in that first picture I in the original post though.

Sorry, as I said I’m very new to this.

Some relevant information that I just discovered: