Dynamo graph to copy/push project (text) parameter from Key Schedule to shared (text) parameter in Area Tag

I’m new to Dynamo, and I want to modify the following Dynamo graph from Dana DeFlippi’s ‘Automating Occupancy’ class from Autodesk University.

(image posted below in first reply…)

This graph copies/pushes a project (number) parameter 'LS Occupant Load Factor_Key" from the Key Schedule to a shared (number) parameter “LS Occupant Load Factor” for placement in an Area Tag.

(image posted below in second reply…)

I want to edit it so I can push the ‘LS OL Factor Net Gross Fixed_Key’ project parameter (see above) to a ‘LS OL Factor Net Gross Fixed’ shared parameter so I can get whether its fixed or gross square footage in the tag. But when I edit it there is an error in the String.ToNumber node because this parameter is text and not a number!

What type of node do I use to get a graph to do what I want? I’m still learning on where to find nodes and what packages do what.

Thanks in advance!
-Travis

Here’s the original

Dynamo Graph I was going to refer to…

Here’s the other photo I was going to add to my OP showing the Key Schedule.
LS_Function_of_Space_Key
The red column works with the original graph and I am trying to edit the graph to work for the highlighted column.

Hi Travis,

Could you please post a stripped down rvt? Or a link if you can’t upload yet?

The first thing I’d do is get a Type node to see what kind of data is coming out of the parameter node :slight_smile:

Cheers,

Mark

1 Like

Unfortunately, new users can’t add attachments.

The graph, workflow and RVT file came from this class at AU2018:

I believe that you can get the files here:
https://drive.google.com/open?id+1QQ01xs9HHhlYyvSy1dNRI_yz_BXXgghP

1 Like