Batch PDF with multiple sheet sizes

Hi All

I have recently completed an automated PDF graph that allows me to print the sheets within a specified view set to pdf and rename them accordingly.

The only downside that I can see so far is that if the view set has a number of different sheet sizes / orientation then I have to create a whole new viewset to cater for the different print settings.

Is it possible to print a viewset that caters for all the different sheet sizes without having to manually change them.

I have seen a few previous topics but none seem to have a solution.

I am still new to Dynamo so I apologise in advance if I am not up speed.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Jordan

1 Like

Hi Jordan,

could you share your graph?

thank´s
Johannes

I’ve had the same problem but @viktor_kuzev helped me with some adaptions which solved several problems including yours (and problems you would encounter later on :wink: ), so now it is time I pass my acquired knowledge along to you.

• copy the contents of the origional node into a new one (for backup purposes, we dont want the node to be overridden when you update the archilab package)

• replace the code in the python node with this code:
    batch pdf.txt (4.3 KB)

now you are able to feed a list of printsettings into the node.
the list needs to be equaly as long as the list of sheets.

depending on how your Title Block is setup you can extract the size/orientation from there.
I chose to name the title block types like this to extract the information.
A1 portrait
A1
A2 portrait
A2
etc.

you’ll need a printsetting for every possible size/orientation combination.

hope I helped you.

1 Like

Hi @timhevel

Thanks for the help / code.

When you say that you need a print setting as long as the list of sheets does that mean if there are 10 sheets within the view set you need 10 individual print settings nodes?

Apologies if that isn’t clear.